TRAVERSE CITY WEDDING AND EVENT VENUE

BlueBridge Reviews


“My husband and I just got married at the Chapel Centre and let me tell you, we could not be more pleased by the combination of the owners, the PHENOMENAL work of the coordinator (Polly), the beauty of the venue, and the ease of working with all of the staff there. When looking at venues it seemed to be a no-brainer when choosing this venue for its beauty; however, it turned into so much more than that! Stephanie and Chris were so easy and wonderful to work with and they were extremely accommodating to many of our wishes and wants. Polly was extremely organized and helped turn our wedding visions into a reality; she coached me through the entire process once we got closer to our wedding date and laid out our wedding plans so that I could easily envision every detail and helped make my day the best I have ever had. I strongly encourage any engaged couples (or someone else looking to host an event) to look into this amazing venue. You will not be disappointed in their customer service and they will definitely help make your event everything you have imagined for it and more!”

-Bride, Hilary / Married 3.3.18

My husband and I were married at BlueBridge and we could not have picked a more perfect venue to host the best day of our lives! We received so many compliments from our guests on how beautiful everything was and how great the service was! I cannot imagine planning without Chris, Stephanie and Polly; they made all of our visions come to life and truly went above and beyond in all areas. We utilized BlueBridge for virtually everything; rehearsal dinner, getting ready, ceremony, reception, bar/alcohol, took their recommendations for catering with Grandview (which was phenomenal!), our DJ, (Scot kept the party alive the whole night), and Stephanie created the most beautiful flowers arrangements for the entire thing! I cannot give enough praise to Polly who walked me through the planning process and was there with me throughout the day. She took all the details and stress away from me and calmly ran our wedding day on schedule without a hitch! There is not a single negative that I have about this venue. We were treated like family and were blessed to have these wonderful people with us to start our marriage! We have already recommended BlueBridge to others (even though we secretly want this fairytale venue all to ourselves, lol!) and will continue to do so! Cheers to you BlueBridge! A million times, THANK YOU!!!

-Bride, Jamie K. / Married 5.19.18

Incredible May wedding! Chris, Stephanie and staff are attentive, accessible, and timely. Perfect venue for our ceremony and reception. Quality service and venue that my guests all raved about. Can’t recommend them enough!”

– Bride, Marites C. / Married 5.26.18

“Chris and Stephanie were absolutely amazing. I can not say enough great things about them or BlueBridge. If you want the best wedding experience and have the best people to take care you, than you need to call Chris and Stephanie at Blue Bridge. We will be sharing this with all. Thank you, again for all you did and being a part of our special day. And For your amazing attention, perfection, and kindness. I can not say enough great things!”

-Bride, Kelly / Married 6.30.18

“We cannot say enough great things about this venue! The atmosphere, hospitality, and views are all immaculate! Stephanie and Chris were a pleasure to work with through the whole planning process! Stephanie’s creative mind took the vision I had for flowers and centerpieces and created it 10x better! Chris, Polly and Amanda helped our day run smoothly and truly let me shut off my ‘planning brain’ and they took care of EVERYTHING! we are forever grateful that we chose BlueBridge as our wedding venue! “

-Brides, Natalie + Laura G. / Married 6.30.18

“My husband and I got married at BlueBridge and it was everything we ever hoped for and more. The venue and grounds are breathtaking. The owners and other staff were amazing to work with. They made the planning process so smooth and easy. Our wedding day was stress free because of them. They also handled our flowers and setting up, which was great. The flowers were perfect. The whole experience was wonderful!”

-Bride, Shannon L. / Married 7.14.18

“My husband & I feel BEYOND BLESSED to have had our rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception at BlueBridge!!! We could not have had a more magical day! We don’t live in TC so Polly (the wedding coordinator EXTRAORDINAIRE) happily did a FaceTime tour with us last winter and we fell in love, picturing how beautiful it would be in the summertime and what a nice flow it would have for our guests. It was the exact setting I dreamed of!! We felt an instant bond with Polly and could tell she had the kindest heart!! When we visited in April (after a foot of snow), we had the pleasure of meeting Chris, Stephanie, and Polly in person and immediately knew that our wedding day wouldn’t be the end of our friendship with them. They are so genuine and truly made us feel like family!! They went OVER AND ABOVE to make our wedding weekend the most incredible and memorable! It was absolutely perfect in every way!!! We had Stephanie as our florist and the flowers were so STUNNING and exceeded everything I hoped for – she is super sweet and talented! I cannot say enough wonderful things about BlueBridge, Chris, Steph, & Polly – all truly gifts from above for a Bride & Groom! I am so very grateful that my husband found BlueBridge! We will be forever happy we chose BlueBridge for our wedding venue and we already look forward to going back to visit!”

-Bride, Sarah M. / Married 7.28.18

“If you are looking at these reviews, you will not be disappointed with what we all have to say about BlueBridge. My husband and we’re married at BlueBridge in late July and it truly was perfect. The day could not have gone any better thanks to Chris, Stephanie, and Amanda. We planned most everything from Florida and the BlueBridge team was very helpful with recommendations and suggestions. All of us girls got to spend the morning there getting ready with mimosas which was so much fun and a stress free way to spend the morning. The entire day Chris or Amanda we’re making sure that we were all eating enough, drinking water, or just seeing if we needed anything! Their team is so laid back and fun, Chris even got out on the dance floor for some of the Wobble! They truly know how to make your day perfect.”

-Bride, Courtney A. / Married 7.28.18

“I cannot thank Amanda and Chris enough for all their hard work putting together our wedding. They catered to our ever need and were always there for us throughout the day. When we originally booked our event with BlueBridge I never expected the amount of help we received from booking caters to setting table decorations. I always wondered what that day was going to be like and I couldn’t have dreamed of a better place. When I first walked-in I knew that was the place. The venue is absolutely beautiful and was a perfect reflection of our lives. It was the best day of my life, thank you Amanda and Chris.”

-Groom, Christopher H. / Married 7.28.18

“I can’t say enough positive things about BlueBridge. This was our first wedding planning experience with our oldest daughter and from the time we visited for a tour until we left at around midnight the night of her wedding 10 months later, we had such wonderful service and hospitality from the entire BlueBridge family. There were no details we had to worry we’d miss because they thought of everything. They walked through the whole process with us and were there the minute we needed something. The price was great and I felt even much cheaper than other event centers when you took in consideration they are very clear right up front with the entire cost and don’t nickel and dime you with charging for extras like linens, tables, chairs or other decor items you may need to use. Our guests raved about the wedding and reception we had there.” 

-Mother of the Bride, Darcey / Married 8.10.18

“BlueBridge was absolutely amazing!!! My husband and I knew immediately after seeing the beautiful venue and after meeting Chris and Stephanie that we needed to get married there. They were very attentive to all of the details and were always willing to meet with us whenever we had questions. Chris and Stephanie truly cared about making our wedding day special and it showed. Whenever we met with them we were greeted with a hug which meant so much to us. My husband and I weren’t totally sure about a theme or decorations, but they were able to help guide us and everything turned out absolutely beautiful. Stephanie did my flowers and I still can’t get over how beautiful they turned out! Many of my guests said those were the best bouquets they’ve ever seen. Chris and Stephanie were present the day of our wedding and were extremely accommodating. We could tell that they really love what they do and they really are amazing at it! It felt like we were dealing with close friends throughout the whole process. We HIGHLY recommend BlueBridge!” 

-Bride, Meghan K. / Married 8.11.18

“We had the ABSOLUTE best wedding day at BlueBridge in Grawn, MI. The owners Chris and Stephanie were amazing and Polly the coordinator is one in a million. We live about 4 hours away from the venue which can make planning a wedding a little harder than it already is. The team at BlueBridge didn’t skip a beat and helped me with every step along the way. Polly helped me make our wedding day everything we could have ever wanted and then some. Stephanie did an AMAZING job on all of the flowers. The venue already has lights hung inside and outside along with chandeliers in the chapel and reception area. The venue has so much character on its own we did not need to do much as far as decorating. The walls rolled up on the sides of both the chapel and the reception are to give an indoor/outdoor experience. Guests were able to hang out in the beautiful garden area set up with tons of nice picnic tables and a fire pit! If anyone is looking for a unique venue that gives you a classy backyard feel where you are away from it all and feel as though you are surrounded by nature BlueBridge is the place! We would do it all over again if we could, honestly the best night of our lives and we wouldn’t have been able to do it without Chris, Stephanie, and Polly.”

-Bride, Lauren M. / Married 8.18.18

“There are two great things about BlueBridge: 1) The amazing setting & grounds. It was the perfect size for our smaller wedding and was beautiful inside & out. 2.) The Staff! Everyone was so great to work with, whole team effort. Stephanie provided in-house floral services to us plus some extra decor we requested. My bouquet & the florals looked so good as did the rest of the decor. AMANDA, our assigned coordinator was the best to work with before and on the day of. Not only helpful to me but all my bridesmaids and family! Everyone at BlueBridge really loves the business & what they do, it really shows with the time & energy they put in to each bride & groom/family. We have received so many compliments continuously from family & friends on our special day there! We couldn’t of made a better choice.” 

-Bride, Andrea B. / Married 8.18.18

“There are so many words that I could use to describe our day, the best one that comes to mind is MAGICAL! If you are looking for a venue that is not only gorgeous and so serene but also comes with some of the most amazing, humble and genuine people that own and run it. Chris and Stephanie do not treat you as if you were a dollar sign but as if you were their own family. They are extremely accommodating and are always a phone call or email away if you have a question and you are never treated as if anything you chose or want to do is unacceptable. Now Brides everyone tells us not to stress the week of, the day of the wedding, but we all know we are going to do it, but let me tell you Amanda, will solve all your problems that week and that day. She will solve your problems even if they are not related to the wedding. She is hands down the best to have with you the week leading up to your wedding and the day of. You will not go wrong with the gorgeous location and the amazing people that will surround you and truly make it your best day ever!” 

-Bride, Bethany / Married 8.25.18

“We are beyond pleased with our experience at Blue Bridge. We planned our wedding from Detroit, MI (3 hours away) and it was incredibly stress free due to everything Polly and Chris did for us. They were available for a phone call whenever we needed, we’re flexible to meet when we were in town, and were incredibly responsive with emails, text, and phone calls. Chris helped organize everything with alcohol and expenses. He was so helpful with including what we wanted, giving good ideas, and not pushing us to spend money where we didn’t want to. The weekend of he was so incredibly thoughtful and helpful. He is a super sweet and kind and and willing to do whatever we needed to make the weekend great. Polly was so helpful with every little detail. She helped plan and brought up so many great ideas. The weekend of she took care of everything we needed. Our wedding day was so easy and stress free because of their help. They put their hearts into what they are doing and made us feel personally valued throughout the whole experience. The venue is beautiful and our guests were blown away by how naturally beautiful it was. It was overall an incredible experience and I would recommend it to any couple!”

-Bride, Lianna S. / Married 9.8.18

“Not only is BlueBridge incredibly beautiful on its own, working with Chris, Stephanie and Polly made our experience so incredible. We started working with them about a year and a half from our wedding date and everything was seamless. We had multiple special requests and they handled each of them with ease. On top of that, they took the vision I had and totally blew my expectation out of the water. We had our ceremony off site so when we arrived to the venue I was speechless and burst into tears. I had never seen a space more beautiful. If you are looking to blow your guests out of the water, work with an amazing group of people and have the most memorable evening of your life BlueBridge is your space for that.” 

-Bride, Melanie C. / Married 9.15.18

“I don’t even know where to begin! BlueBridge was the most magical venue I found in Michigan. Spending the day/weekend there and getting ready was so tranquil. Best way to start the biggest day of your life. Stephanie and Chris were incredible, helpful, flexible and extremely organized and prompt. They have been renovating this venue into a breathtaking environment. Stephanie really has the eye to decorate and is an excellent florist. We mixed our visions together and created the only fairytale masterpiece of a wedding I have ever seen and it was all MINE.. ours! Our coordinator (new best friend) Amanda was also the bees knees! She was more than what I ever imagined a coordinator would be. She was definitely more a friend, had my back where ever I needed her. We talked for a straight month, constantly, always answered us promptly. She had so much passion for our day and was just as excited about our little details as we were. She even sat in on our dance practices and cheered us on before our big performance. Amanda pitched in with my bouquet because she was so excited to create what I had envisioned. This girl not only tended to the bride and the groom but pretty much any guest who needed help with something. The staff was incredible, Grandview catering (what we thought was going to be a cheap meal, because we could seriously not afford much) was the most amazing meal ever! I’m not even kidding, their food was extremely tender and tasty (so use to bland wedding food) this was the opposite, DJ Shawn was the perfect match for us, and again Chris and Stephanie this place wouldn’t be half as incredible without such a magical couple like them!!” 

-Bride, Chelsea G. / Married 9.22.18

“This venue is perfect. The building itself and the surrounding greenery are so beautiful and an ideal location for wedding photos. The owners and staff are so kind, patient, and caring. They make sure you are totally taken care of and happy with every detail. Our big day was beautiful from start to finish at BlueBridge – we didn’t want it to end! We could not have imagined our wedding taking place anywhere else.”

-Bride, Samantha B. / Married (10.17.18)

“I feel lucky to have stumbled upon this venue! It exceeded my expectations. The owners are amazing- accommodating, detail oriented, and caring. They help you plan every step of the way. I never felt stressed. Polly is one of the wedding planners that comes with booking this venue-she is remarkable. She made me feel confident that my day would run smoothly. Not only does she possess a warm and comforting personality, but her planning skills are exceptional. She kept in touch with me the year leading up to my big day by providing helpful timelines and reminders. Polly also handled every detail the day of my wedding so my family could relax and enjoy the experience. This service is unique to the BlueBridge venue, and I’m happy to have be lucky enough to find them! Stephanie is the florist on site, and my flowers looked better than the Pinterest photos I sent her. She created exactly what I envisioned. Upon seeing the decor, I almost cried. It was perfect. The venue itself is also beautiful. They have chandeliers and lighted trees everywhere. Outside is lit with lanterns and lights. Very magical. You don’t need to provide a lot of decor because the owners do such a good job making the venue itself beautiful. I’m so happy with my experience at this venue!”

-Bride, Maegan H. / Married 10.20.18

 

Plan Your Event


Placeholder

Weddings


Our desire at BlueBridge is to partner with you so your day is everything you dreamed it would be while at the same time making it worry free.



Get Started
Placeholder

Events


BlueBridge is truly the perfect year-around location for your corporate or family event.


Get Started
Swirl Top

How can we make your
day special?

Contact us